Song for Stephanie not by John Mayer, but by Paul LaQuintano

Published November 19, 2013 by ChasingJohnMayer

We see that John Mayer writes a great many songs about specific people in his life. Of course people write songs about that which influences their daily lives & we see tons of songs with names in them either the title or the lyrics. Since I have been a wee lass I’ve always been seriously miffed that there was no song for me! No “Stephanie” song! I am a music enthusiast & have spent many long both drunken & sober hours searching for a Stephanie song, but sadly breaking my wee little heart, there was none to be found. Until my dear friend, Paul LaQuintano who is a local singer/song writer here in North East Pennsylvania & front man for the local band affectionately known as SC@P (Slow Children At Play) wrote ME a song!!!!!!! We work together & sometimes it’s a tough place.  So it’s a song kind of referring to that. There is no mushy love junk, Paul is a married man! It’s a catchy little ditty & it makes me feel all warm & fuzzy inside & extra special to be able to say, “this is my song!” So here it is, I may have posted it a long time ago, but I don’t remember (too much vodka when I was younger.) If It is a repost I apologize, but it’s worth giving a second listen just cuz it’s mine!!!!! And I forgot to mention…Paul is almost as cute as John Mayer & costs me much less money! Plus I’ve got no doubt if I knocked on his door he’d let me in! Perhaps I should make my blog about Paul? NO, he certainly wouldn’t like that, but he does secretly like John Mayer!

Here’s the link to “Song for Stephanie” by Slow Children @ Play
Savor it. Envy it,  Admire it. Enjoy it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

