John Mayer Cancels 11/19 &11/20 & other ramblings

Published November 3, 2013 by ChasingJohnMayer

Wanted to let everyone know that sadly for some unknown reason (to me at least) John Mayer has canceled the 11/19/13 show in Moline, IL & the 11/20/13 show in Sioux City, IA. I just happened to notice a couple of days ago & I’m not really sure why. I do however, know that Zane Carney is having vocal issues with proposed surgery on 11/15/13.  So perhaps he needs a bit more recuperation time? I’m not quite sure, but I do feel bad for those who were waiting to see John Mayer & family!  I would be so terribly brokenhearted! Hell, I’ve seen them 8 times already & still am absolutely crushed that I couldn’t get great seats to see them one last time in December!!!! And we’re so spoiled that I won’t buy anything less than the best seats. I’m going to keep watching, but I’m not getting my hopes up. Stupid me, should have bought them when they were on pre sale for Citi card members!!!!! UGH, what in the world was I thinking? I already know what I was thinking, “we’ve been to 8 shows & he rarely changes it up, put the cash towards a real vacation!” No doubt, it was one of my “I don’t like him anymore days!” lol It’s a very sensitive relationship we have with Mr. Mayer. Morgan has these days as well, but no matter what, we always love him in the end!!!!!!

Regardless of my feelings, I truly hope not to many of you will be  affected & if you really love John Mayer  are able to catch a show somewhere else close by you. I’m not all that familiar with the Midwest.  Sorry for the sad news!  And we do wish Zane Carney a speedy recovery & not only because we love him & were going to try to see him again solo in NYC, but he’s just so damn adorable & magnificently talented!

On a side note John Mayer played twice on the BBC Two on the show Later With Jools Holland!  Sorry that’s late info, but if you happen to have the channel maybe the play reruns?   I really don’t know.  I am not a TV person.

Another tidbit of info for you:   you have 11 days remaining to enter the “Taste of Country John Mayer tickets with a meet & greet!”  So you better get on it if you’re interested!  It might make up for someone missing those 2 canceled shows…

                                                                                                    Here’s the entry link:

http://tasteofcountry.com/john-mayer-meet-greet-tickets/

And here is Morgan’s Jack-o-lantern incase you didn’t get to check it out with the link I used the other day for a different contest….

20131103-041812.jpg

20131103-041827.jpg

5 comments on “John Mayer Cancels 11/19 &11/20 & other ramblings

  • I don’t even know the way I stopped up right here, however I believed this post used to be good. I don’t know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger in the event you aren’t already. Cheers!

  • Hi,I saw your new stuff named “John Mayer Cancels 11/19 &11/20 & other ramblings | Chasing John Mayer” regularly. Your writing style is awesome, keep it up! And you can check our website about 針孔攝影機.

  • Sincerely Yours,I log on to your blogs named “John Mayer Cancels 11/19 &11/20 & other ramblings | Chasing John Mayer” regularly. Your writing style is witty, keep doing what you`re doing! And you can see my website about 遠端監控.

  • Leave a Reply

