John Mayer off to Denmark!

Published October 14, 2013 by ChasingJohnMayer

John Mayer & crew are about to begin the European leg of the Born and Raised tour. How exciting is that? I am so jealous! I love Europe and John Mayer and passed up my vacation this past year to spend the summer literally chasing him around the NE part of the US! And boy, was it a great time! As great as say, bumming around Ireland or Tuscany? Well it’s a close second!!!!!

Starting tomorrow 10/15 John and the boys will be playing 8 shows in Denmark, Norway, Netherlands, and the UK. Looks as though they’ll be taking a few weeks off upon finishing the last show in London on 10/26. There are no dates listed then until 11/19 in Illinois through 12/17 in Brooklyn then looks like a long break til spring!

Well, we hope John takes care of himself and rests that magnificent voice and magical hands of his! I personally think he’s looking rather thin and very tired in his recent media photos. I hope he’s not over extending himself and putting his health at risk by trying to give too much on this tour! That, however, doesn’t change the fact that I want to see him about 546,194,348 more times!!!! Sadly, there is never enough John Mayer! Even when I think he’s acting quite douchey which really is not really all that often (but often enough), all I have to do is listen to 10 seconds of any of my favorites (Something’s Missing, Comfortable, Walt Grace, Edge of Desire, Waiting on the Day, Not Myself, Perfectly Lonely, Born and Raised….OMG the list goes on forever!!!!!) and I love him and all his doucheiness all over again! It is, afterall, what makes John Mayer, well, John Mayer! Let me restate the above. I don’t generally think JM is a douche like a lot of people do. I do think sometimes he gets a bit cranky especially when things aren’t perfect. I have a close musician friend to whom I am always comparing John Mayer, because I think they are so very similar in their personalities, skill and intensity and sometimes both are super cranky! lol Anyway, that’s a topic for another time. Just wanted to keep you all updated on the upcoming tour dates.

Gosh what I wouldn’t give to see John Mayer in London or Netherlands!!!!! ugh
Wishing you all a smashingly good day!
Stephanie

 

 

DSC_0039 e120ceea06a411e3b96f22000aeb0cca_7 john-mayer-new-orleans-jazz-heritage-music-festival-09

Leave a Reply

