Philip Philips was quite impressive! 8-6-13

Published August 7, 2013 by ChasingJohnMayer

Ok, first things first, the Philip Philips/John Mayer concert last night @ the Blossom Music Theatre in Ohio was FANTASTIC! I have to say, I was not looking forward to seeing Philip Philips at all! We went in early enough to see him with the intention of just checking out how long he played so we could try to figure out our own schedule for the remaining shows we are planning on seeing so we could skip them.

I have to tell you here that I am not a fan of American Idol. I have never watched the show even one time and while I know most of the contestants are actually real musicians/artists in some capacity, I haven’t really given the winners much credit up until now! Sure a few like Kelly Clarkson & Carrie Underwood have made it pretty big and do appear to have talent, but for the most part I’ve always said, “They were just instant celebrities produced by the media.”

Seeing Philip Philips last night did change my mind @ least as far as he is considered. He was terrific with a young fresh look and sound! He seemed very down to earth and really into his music! He was all smiles as he played his short set. I really was impressed! Impressed enough that I do believe I’ll make sure I get there early enough to see him again! He was a lot of fun & I can’t wait to see him again tonight!

Here is a little snippet from last night. Not really great visually, but I wanted to share a something with you all.

Leave a Reply

