OMG 2 weeks until John Mayer in OHIO!!!!!

Published July 23, 2013 by ChasingJohnMayer

We are so excited! In exactly 2 weeks we’ll be traveling out to Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio to see our first of the John Mayer shows for the month of August! The day after that Clarkston, Michigan! There are some people who have called us mad, silly, a bit obsessed, but hey, I call it PASSIONATE! you do what you gotta do, right? If I didn’t have a full time job & had more $ you better believe I’d take off like a “dead head” & follow him for the whole tour! The week after Michigan we’re off to Darien Lake & still kicking around the idea of Toronto. Not sure about that one yet. Then the next week its Bethel Woods & possibly Holmdel, NJ!! And as the month comes to a close we’ll be in Camden NJ & Virginia Beach!!!!!! Talk about EXCITED, THRILLED, ECSTATIC! I feel like a giddy school girl again! And I find myself asking how can one man playing guitar & singing some songs do this to me? I’m still not quite sure. I’m spending a great deal of time & an absurd amount of cash to see John Mayer, but hey, you only live once! Our goal is to hopefully meet him. Wouldn’t that be smashing? I might just pee myself! Probably not a good way to meet someone you love so much. I best work on that!

Music & reading are pretty much my only hobbies.  Music has always been a huge part of my life.  Music is like a friend that’s always by your side; always there for you no matter what!  I never do anything w/o it!  So when the chance comes along to spend the entire vacation fund for our trip to Europe & drive thousands of miles to see one of both mine & my daughter’s favorite artists I say, “JUST FUCKING DO IT!” Be young & carefree for a little while again while you still can!

Let us know if & where you’re going to be seeing Mr. Mayer. If you’ve already seen him what you think about the show. Or pretty much anything else you might want to add or ramble about!

 

 

imagesCA46KDMI

Leave a Reply

