Correction: Setlist from 7/12/13 Houston, Tx

Published July 14, 2013 by ChasingJohnMayer

Every day my daughter & I rush to see the playlist from the Mayer show the night before! And as he does play many of the same songs from the 2 newest albums, there is such a variety in the other songs he’s been playing. It’s amazing & it makes us turn into raving idiots! I’m sure none of our friends & family want to hear about these concerts anymore; while it’s all we can think & talk about. We eat, sleep, & live John Mayer! I’m not sure this obsession is at all healthy, but seriously, I don’t give a F*#K! I’ve thrown commonsense out the proverbial window & I’m seriously considering eating Ramen noodles for the next month to see him whenever I have a day off & maybe some when I don’t! (but shhhhh don’t tell the boss!) Anyway, enough of my ramblings, here’s last nights setlist. I CANNOT wait to see what he plays for our first show!!!!!!

1.
Queen of California
2.
Lay Down Sally
(Eric Clapton cover)
3.
Waiting on the World to Change
4.
Who Says
5.
Speak For Me
6.
Half of My Heart
7.
Something Like Olivia
8.
Vultures
9.
Your Body Is a Wonderland
(Acoustic)
10.
Free Fallin’
(Tom Petty cover)
11.
Born and Raised
12.
Wildfire
13.
I Gotta Get Drunk
(Willie Nelson cover)
14.
Goin’ Down the Road Feeling Bad
(Grateful Dead cover)
15.
Slow Dancing in a Burning Room
16.
Paper Doll
17.
The Age of Worry
18.
If I Ever Get Around to Living
19.
Gravity

Encore:
20.
Why Georgia/No Such Thing (Tease)
21.
A Face to Call Home

4 comments on “Correction: Setlist from 7/12/13 Houston, Tx

  • Leave a Reply

